lightingpopla.blogg.se

Update labels greyed out word for mac
Update labels greyed out word for mac





update labels greyed out word for mac
  1. #UPDATE LABELS GREYED OUT WORD FOR MAC FOR MAC#
  2. #UPDATE LABELS GREYED OUT WORD FOR MAC UPDATE#
  3. #UPDATE LABELS GREYED OUT WORD FOR MAC DOWNLOAD#

To unlock ALL fields in the document, press Ctrl+A to select everything, then press Ctrl+Shit+F11 to unlock all the fields.Press Ctrl+Shift+F11 on the locked field to unlock it.The fix (test on a copy of your document first): It did! Next, I tested (on a COPY of the document, as always) to see if I could select the entire document and apply the fix to ALL fields in the document-that worked too! Immediately all the fields in the document were now updatable. I had no idea you could even lock fields (or why you’d want to), but I figured I’d try unlocking one of the fields using the method described to see if it worked.

#UPDATE LABELS GREYED OUT WORD FOR MAC UPDATE#

Off to Google… where I found that if the fields are locked (who knew?) then you get a grayed out Update Field option. I’d never seen that before, so I tried a few more with the same result-I couldn’t update a cross-reference! I thought I’d just try updating one of these cross-referenced fields, but when I selected it and right-clicked, Update Field was grayed out (greyed out). But why wasn’t the cross-reference showing as 3 instead of 3.0? When I Ctrl+clicked on a 3.0 cross-reference (for example) it went to the correct place. for the numbered Heading 1 style, whereas the new template I’d transferred this document to used 3, 4, etc. But what told me definitively that something wasn’t right was that old template used 3.0, 4.0 etc. The build date is listed in parentheses, in a YYMMDD format, after the version number. The table is ordered by release date, with the most recent release date listed first.

#UPDATE LABELS GREYED OUT WORD FOR MAC DOWNLOAD#

That in itself was a little unusual especially as I’d redone the Appendix headings, so the original cross-references to them should have broken. The following table provides release history information and download links for Office for Mac. Sometimes a corrupted Microsoft Outlook profile also causes issues like this.

update labels greyed out word for mac

My main issue is that all options under the Tools menu are greyed out with the exceptions being Sync and Accounts.

#UPDATE LABELS GREYED OUT WORD FOR MAC FOR MAC#

Im using Outlook for Mac version 16.34 that is connected to my employers Office 365. On this document I fully expected several of them, but there were none. Im a recent convert to Mac from Windows 10. I’d assumed all the cross-referenced fields in the document had also updated and did my usual check for ‘Error!’ to find anything that broke during the update. In a recent document I was editing, I could update the TOC, list of figures/tables, and the fields in the headers/footers using one or more of the usual methods (switch to Print Preview view then back to Print Layout F9 right-click and select Update Field update table of contents command etc.). And I usually ‘find’ the thing that I didn’t know existed because I’ve come across something in a document that I can’t solve and have to investigate (search Google) to find the cause and the solution. I’ve been using Microsoft Word for Windows since about Word 2.0 (yes, more than two decades…) but sometimes it still stops me in my tracks with something I didn’t know existed.







Update labels greyed out word for mac